TimeTestedNews ||NELFund opens window for state-owned institutions


The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFund) has announced the opening of application window for students of state-owned universities to submit interest for the student loans.

Its spokesman, Nasir Ayitogo, in a statement, confirmed that the majority of the state-owned institutions have successfully submitted their student data to the NELFund Student Verification System (SVS).


It noted that NELFund has taken hold of data of students from 36 state-owned tertiary institutions as was submitted on the SVS platform.

It listed the institutions to include Adamawa State University, Mubi; Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri; Borno State University; Mohammed Lawan college of Agriculture, Borno State; Edo State University, Uzairue; Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti; Gombe State University; Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State; Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo; Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria; Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano; Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina; and Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management.

Others are; Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero; Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi state; Lagos state university of education; Lagos State University; Nasarawa State University, Keffi; Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun state; University of Medical Sciences, Ondo; Osun State University; University of Ilesa, Osun State; Government Technical College (GTC), Ara, Osun State; GTC, Gbogan, Osun State; GTC, Ijebu-Jesa, Osun State; ans GTC, Ile-Ife Osun State.

Similarly, there are GTC, Inisa, Osun State; GTC, Iwo, Osun State; GTC,Osu, Osun State; GTC, Otan Ayegbaju, Osun State; Osun State College of Education, Ila-Oragun; GTC, Ile-Ife, Osun State; Osun State College of Technology; Taraba State University, Jalingo; Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State; and Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara.