Peter Obi’s LP wins against APC, PDP in Lagos


Presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Mr. Peter Obi, has defeated the APC presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, in Lagos State.

He polled 582,664 votes to defeat Tinubu who scored 541,850 votes.


This was based on the collation of results at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Lagos State collation centre in Yaba.
Though Tinubu won more local governments, Obi defeated him with the majority of the votes cast.

All the results of the 20 local governments have been declared. Tinubu won in 11 while Obi won in nine local governments.

The local governments won by Tinubu include Agege, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Ikorodu, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, Surulere and Mushin.

Obi, on the other hand, won Eti-Osa, Amuwo Odofin, Ikeja, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Kosofe, Oshodi-Isolo, Alimosho, Ojo and Somolu.